Several areas of Illinois declared tragedy zone

disaster placeU.S. President Barack Obama on Tuesday signed a document under which several areas of Illinois exaggerated by the devastating tornadoes on November 17 declared a natural tragedy zone.

With this power the most affected counties – Champaign, Douglas, Fayette, Grundy, Jasper, La Salle, Massac, Pope, Teyzuel, Vermilion, Wabash, Washington, Wayne, Will and Wood ford – can be expecting to receive financial help from the federal budget.

Coordination of efforts to assist the people will the Federal Emergency Management Agency. Representatives of the agency do not exclude that the tragedy zone will be extended to other districts of Illinois.

Recall that on 17 November in the Midwest, in the states of Kentucky, Indiana, Illinois and Ohio, many tornadoes have been reported . Hurricane forecasting center of Oklahoma received about 80 reports of tornadoes, as well as 358 reports of strong winds and 40 reports of large hail.

According to some data, the victims of tragedy in which eight people, injured another 120. Most damage occurred in Washington, Illinois.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *